Committee Meeting Schedules


Executive Council President, Hon. Philip N. Tirabassi
The Executive Council of the BCBA meets the second Tuesday of every month, except for August, each year. The meetings are held at 8:00 a.m. in the County Courts Building, 401 Bosley Avenue, Towson, MD. Stated Meetings of the BCBA are held in October and February each year, and the Annual Meeting is held in June. For the 2013-14 fiscal year, the schedule is as follows: Stated Meetings, 4:30 P.M. – October 17, 2013 & February 20, 2014 The Annual Meeting will be held at 4:30 P.M.on Thursday, June 18, 2014, in Ceremonial Courtroom 5 of the Old Courthouse. A reception sponsored by the Young Lawyers Committee will immediately follow the Annual Meeting, at a location yet to be determined. ADR Committe Chair, Hon. Ruth Jakubowski
410-887-2628; Advocate Committe Chair, Robert K. Erdman Jr.
410-296-8166 ext 109; Bench/Bar Committee Chair, Drake C. Zaharris
410-339-6750; This Committee meets the second Thursday of each month, unless there is a holiday or conference conflict.
The schedule for 2013-2014 is as follows: October 10 November 14 December 12 January 9 February 13 March 13 April 10 May 8 June 12 Constitution & ByLaws Committe Chair, Peter D. Ward
410-494-8988;   Continuing Legal Education (CLE) Committee Chair, Ephraim R. Siff
410-887-6630;      Criminal Law Committee Chair, Raphael Santini
410-665-9433;   Entertainment Committee Chair, Randolph Rice
410-288-2900; Estates & Trusts Committee Chair, Carolyn W. Nazelrod
410-426-3200 ext 7117;   Family Law Committee Chair, Stephen J. Cullen
410-727-6464; Fee Arbitration Committe Chair, Paul Vettori
410-825-1050;   Historical Committe Chair, Hon. G. Darrell Russell
410-335-3800; Law Day Committe Chair, Lisa Y. Settles
Lawyer Referral Committe Chair, Carl R. Gold
410-337-5545;   Lawyers Assistance Committe Chair, Jay D. Miller 410-583-6969; Long-Range Planning Committe Chair, Rebecca Fleming
410-823-1250;   Membership Committe Chair, Alexander C. Steeves
   Memorial Committee Chair, Herbert R. O’Conor, III
410-832-2883 ext 11; herb.o’  

Memorial Service for Members of the BCBA Who Have Passed Away in the past year.

Date TBD, Ceremonial Courtroom 5, Old Courthouse, 400 Washington Avenue, Towson

Departed Colleagues to be Remembered

Michael G. Rinn
I. Elliott Goldberg
Bayard Z. Hochberg
S. Ann Brobst
Edward Vidali
Earl G. Delarue
Julian S. Brewer Jr.
John C. Coolahan
Hon. William R. Buchanan Sr.

An electronic copy of the transcript of these services is available after the Memorial Service. Please email your request to .

Negligence, Insurance & Workers’ Comp Committee Chair, Irwin E. Weiss
410-821-0001;   Pro Bono Committee Chair, John Grason Turnbull III
410-321-8860;    Professionalism Committee Chair, Sharon A. Christie

Public Awareness & Speakers Committee
Chair, Alice Bonner

Real Property Committee


Chair, Hunter C. Piel410-849-4888;  Solo & Small Firm Committee Chair, John Cord
Monthly Luncheons – Towson (Third Tuesday of each month), noon
7 West Bistro Grille, 7 West Chesapeake Avenue, Towson
Monthly Luncheons – Northwest (Fourth Wednesday of each month), 1 P.M. The Harryman House, 340 Main Street, Reisterstown
Contact Diana Denrich if you expect to attend so proper reservations can be made (ddenrich@) Bi-monthly Luncheons – Southeast, 12:30 P.M.
(Second Thursday of July, September, November, January, March, May)

Mo’s Seafood, 7600 Eastern Avenue (near Eastpoint Mall), 12:30 PM     State, Local Laws & Zoning Committee Chair, Lawrence E. Schmidt
410-821-0070;    Technology Committee Chair, James O. Gentry, Jr.
410-539-5269;   Young Lawyers Committee Chair, Tyler J. Nowicki


Latest Posts view all

{{#if blogEntries}} {{#blogEntries}} {{/blogEntries}} {{/if}}